January 8, 2016

Pop Fizz Clink: 2015 Year in Review

FILED IN: 2016

Wow! We cannot believe 2015 is over and we are almost a week into 2016! Time really does fly when you are having fun! We are so thankful for all of our YJ Bride and Grooms and all of the amazing moments we had in 2015! 


So let’s rewind and reflect on 2015:


January 2015
We started off the new year by attending the Bash Conference and participating in a Hollywood themed tabletop competition. Ashley was able to go to this conference and network with other event and party planners while learning and bettering our business! Highlight of the trip: meeting Eddie Ross and getting feedback on our table top design, he was so great to meet and learn from! 

Then, the state of Arizona hosted the Super Bowl and the town was buzzing with numerous events. We had the privilege of helping coordinate a few fashion shows at the NFL Fan Fest in Scottsdale and Fan Fest in Downtown Phoenix.
 
We also collaborated with some amazing valley vendors in a unique venue space, The Mesa Arts Center, to create a trendy, tribal inspired photoshoot
 

 

 

February 2015
In February we had the opportunity to take over a local networking group called The Wedding and Event Network. This group meets monthly and has some of the elite wedding and event professionals in the valley networking and collaborating to help better each others businesses. We recapped an event we hosted and more about this fantastic group in our Keep Calm and WEN On  and WEN You need a Wedding Vendor blog post. 
 
March 2015
This was a very special month for us! We had the opportunity to travel to Temecula, California to help coordinate and surprise a very special YJ Bride on her engagement day! We wrote her and her fiancé a special engagement letter and recap of the special day in our Engagement Bliss: A Letter to the Future Mr. & Mrs. Their wedding is coming up next month and we could not be more excited! 
 

 

 
We also had the first wedding of 2015 in March for our beautiful YJ couple Desi and Scott! This backyard wedding was absolutely gorgeous and we were honored to help bring the bride and grooms wedding day dream come to life! Full recap we could revisit again and again in our Perfect as Pie blog post! 

 

 
 
April 2015
April is another big month for us, not only is it one of the most popular wedding months in the Spring but we also celebrated our first birthday! We have done so much with our business since our first days of brainstorming and brunches at Chop Shop and are so excited to see where this new year will take us! 
 
We also had two big weddings in April, one at The Desert Botanical Gardens, and one at Tonto Bar and Grille (one of our favorite venues in the valley!)
 
May 2015
We collaborated with Prim Rentals and Floral and Holly from Give Light Wellness to show our YJ Brides how you can style and wear a flower crown for your big day. 
 
 
 
Ashley also wrote a heartwarming letter on why she loves being a wedding planner and why we love to do what we do! 
 
We ended the month with a beautiful Payson wedding with one of our sweetest couples Hannah and Jordan. They were married in the woods on a private residence were family and friends danced the night away! 
 

 

June 2015
As the wedding season begins to die down during these hot summer months we begin to focus on ways we can bring trend education and showcase some of our favorite vendors on our blog. We love local jewelry company Silver and Sage and featured them on one of our Vendors We Love post. 
 
We also talked about tips on wedding day must haves and a huge trend we saw in 2015 that will carry over some in 2016, watercolor weddings
 
July 2016
The month started with a collaboration of some of our favorite valley vendors when we hosted an open house at Scottsdale’s newest flower shop, Juliet Le Fleur. We loved meeting new brides and spending time with our friendors!
 

 

 

Since Arizona summers are our slow season we were able to get some traveling in as well. While away in San Diego for the weekend we were able to help style one of our YJ Couples engagement photoshoots with Ryan Nicole Photography. This shoot was full of romantic sandy beaches, beautiful architecture, and a flower crown that traveled from Phoenix made from Prim Floral.
 

 

August 2015
The Wedding and Event Network hosted its annual White Hot Event. Since this was our first time planning and coordinating this big event we wanted to put some purpose behind it. So, we partnered with Parties for a Purpose and gathered raffle items and were able to raise $500 for this non-profit. Vendors were able to mingle, dance, and eat all while supporting an amazing local charity. 

 

 

 

We also beat the summer heat by planning an early morning styled photoshoot at The Royal Palms. Instead of designing a wedding we decided to design a Birdal Par-Tea photoshoot with adorable models in Juju’s Tutus eating sweat treats from Ruze Cake House. We were super excited when this shoot was picked up and published by the Phoenix Bride & Groom blog.
 

 

 

September 2015
Before our big fall wedding season started we decided to take a trip to Las Vegas for the Wedding MBA conference. We absolutely LOVED the experience and recommend any valley wedding or event professionals to try and make it out this year. We were able to divide and conquer to take more classes, build stronger relationships with valley vendors, meet big influencers in the wedding world such as the CEO of The Knot and the CFO of Wedding Wire. Plus, all Arizona vendors rocked their Juju’s Tutus on Tuesday that week creating tons of buzz around the conference and what we called #tututuesday.
 

 

October 2015
This was our busiest month this past fall! The 1st of October started our fall wedding season with our DIY Done Right Wedding at Stonebridge Manor. We loved all of the handmade center pieces, bridesmaids floral, and special touches throughout this wedding. 
 

 

We also hired our first intern, or Jubilette as we like to call her, Daniela! She is the perfect addition to our team and has been so helpful during our busy wedding season.
 
We then helped coordinate a wedding at The Carefree Resort and Conference Center where one of our assistants took behind the scenes photos of everything that goes into the day off wedding prep!
 

 

 

 

 

The last wedding of the month was at The Farm at South Mountain and was a rustic, whimsical Fall dream. The bride selected amazing antique pieces from Prim Rentals and created vignettes for her guest to sit around the games and dance floor. This couple also had a big sweet tooth and we were able to create and design a dessert bar that still makes our mouths water! 
 

 

 

 

 

November 2015
Our most exciting event in November was hosting a Kate Spade inspired bridal shower. We had lots of confetti, glitter, champagne, and flower crowns for all guest to help honor the bride to be! 
 

 

 

We also wrote about one of our favorite fashion trends, the chambray! We pretended to be models for the day and shared our favorite 4 ways to chambray!
 

 

Our November YJ Couple had a romantic wedding full of love at the beautiful Secret garden Events Center. This bride was extra special because we know her through industry events as she works for a local catering company. It was so wonderful getting to know her and her fiancé and working with her top notch team! 
 

 

December 2015
The last month of the year was full of holiday parties, family gatherings, giving back, and our biggest wedding of 2015 on New Year Eve. We wanted to be sure to give back during the holiday hustle and bustle and were able to go and buy gifts for children in need through the Christmas Angel Tree Program
 
Our New Year Eve wedding at The Westin Kierland we have yet to receive the images back from, but, if you follow us on Instagram you have been given a few sneak peaks! We can’t wait to share the entire magical night with you here on the blog!
 

 

We are so excited for 2016 and have already been honored with Wedding Wire Couples Choice award for 2016! Huge thank you to all of our bride and grooms who took the time to review us, this is a  big part of our business and we appreciate it so much. 
 
2015 was an amazing year, we are so excited for what we have already accomplished in 2016 and all of the fun adventures ahead! 
 
We wish everyone a happy, healthy, and super successful 2016!

comments +

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The YJ Instagram

FOLLOW ALONG @YOURjubilee

All the pretty on the daily:

@yourjubilee